Summary: 2017-06-01 Entry

ORIGINAL ENTRY: http://nyanderguard311.blog.fc2.com/blog-date-20170601.html

ORIGINAL AUTHOR: Nyander Guard Staff

TRANSLATOR: J.Nakamura


Title: For the first time in a while, there was a gap in my blog(^_^;)

  • My goal is to write a blog post every day, but for the first time in a while, I couldn’t.
  • I ended up doing a house visit in the southernmost tip of Fukushima. I took a short break after that and went for a drive with Isshan. When we got back I felt pretty worn down and my eyes just went closed on their own(^_^;)(^_^;)
  • There are many things I want to talk about but there are so many other important things to report first, like our feeding activities.
  • On our second day of feeding activities, on the way to a gasoline station in Kōriyama at around 5am, we found the body of a little Chihuahua-type dog that had been struck by a car and killed. We brought them back with us.
  • The proprietor wanted to find the dog’s owner and made posts on social media, and luckily we were able to find them and return their dog.
  • If only my timing had been better, maybe we could have saved that little one…
  • Humans need to be much more careful with the lives of their pets. It only takes a moment of carelessness.
  • In three days, the 3 little ones left behind in the evacuation and former evacuation zones have been rescued!
  • I’m so happy we could save those that we were always chasing and those that were always out of sight!
  • After the house visitation, Isshan and I went to my grandmother’s hometown of Daigo and saw the Fukuroda Falls!

20170601173750cab

2017060117375178a

201706011737534d1

20170601173754ca5

Leave a Reply

